Personal, readtolivetowrite

Get to Know Me

Hello, world.

I am super nervous writing this post. It’s my first one. I think you’re always nervous with the first one, ya know. Don’t know how it’ll feel. Did I spend too much time working up the courage and now that it’s here it’s nothing special? Maybe it’s not a good fit, not for me? Anyway, I’m off track here.

I hope what I learn and share along the way inspires you, and I can only guess about how you may inspire me. So, to any crazy souls out there who want to follow along as I embark on this journey into imagination than welcome!

And a journey into the imagination is no light thing. There are wonders and horrors and truths and lies, but what would life be without our imagination?

Here we go *cheers*

Here are a few extra facts about me.

  • I’m 26 years old.
  • I live in a small town with what seems to be an endless supply of trains.
  • My dog’s name is Mr. Maynard (yes like the lead singer of A Perfect Circle.)
  • I love cooking.
  • I don’t watch tv.
  • My favorite date night is dinner and a movie. Boring, I know.
  • My favorite movie is Count of Monte Cristo. I know it’s not like the book, but it’s a damn good revenge story.
  • Favorite book: I’ll get back to you.
  • Favorite book series: Harry Potter, Chronicles of Narnia, and Lumatere Chronicles.
  • Favorite candy: Sour Patch Kids
  • Pen to paper is always the best idea generator.
  • Water is my drink of choice.
  • Camping is my kind of vacation. Five star, all inclusive, beach getaway is nice too. But who has money for that each year?
  • I have my own library.
  • Stories help me make sense in an ever changing world. They slow me down from by bustling daily life and teach me lessons of tolerance, strength, courage, compassion, and love.
2 thoughts on “Get to Know Me”

Leave a Reply

