Read to Live, readtolivetowrite

Travelling Circus Review

The Travelling CircusThe Travelling Circus by Mark Watson

I came across Mark Watson’s book on Instagram, and the cover struck a cord. I purchased and read it to my daughter that day.
The Travelling Circus reminded me of the stories I read as a child in the Dark, Dark Room books. Astonishing, yet slightly creepy. This is nothing other than praise! I loved those stories and my daughter loved this one.
The illustrations were phenomenal: vivid and eye-catching. Exactly what to expect from a book about a travelling circus.

View all my reviews“>Travelling Circus Book Review

20170410_232509

Leave a Reply

